Booker Pittman - Plays Again (1959)

RCA Victor BBL 1028

Booker Pittmans complete discography has been presented a long time ago and it can be found in the other reality. Here is the re post ot the '59 Plays Again.

The list of the musicians:

Booker Pittman (Sax alto, Clarinete)
Fats Elpídio (Piano)
Paulinho (Bateria)
Luis Marinho (Contrabaixo)

+ You may read 3 different texts about this release on the back cover written by: Jorge Guinle, Lucio Rangel and Nestor R. Ortiz Oderigo.

++ You may listen to these 12 compositions presented:

01. St Louis Blues (William Christopher Handy)
02. All Of Me (Seymour Simons / Gerald Marks)
03. I Can't Give You Anything But Love (Jimmy McHugh / Dorothy Fields)
04. St James Infirmary (J. Primrose)
05. Darktown Struttes' Ball (S. Brooks)
06. On The Sunny Side Of The Street (Jimmy McHugh / Dorothy Fields)
07. Oh Lady Be Good (George Gershwin / Ira Gershwin)
08. My Melancholic Baby (E. Burnet / G. A. Norton / Maybelle / E. Watson)
09. Summertime (George Gershwin / Ira Gershwin / Dubose Heyward / Dorothy Heyward)
10. Sweet Georgia Brown (Bernie / Pinkard / Casey)
11. Blueing With Boocker And Elpidio (Booker Pittman / Fats Elpidio)
12. Smoke Gets In Your Eyes (Jerome Kern / Otto Harbach)


Créditos: Pedro & 300discos

No comments:

Post a Comment

To request a LINK RENEWAL, send a mail to:
If it is possible, you will receive a PayPal contribution request of
2.99 EUR per album.
A new link will be sent to you by mail.