Os Balanceiros - Sucessos No 2 (1965)

Fantasia/Philips FLP 2005

The second volume of the Santa Claus listed albums by the mysterious Os Balanceiros which found their places on the list the moment I heard their music for the first time about a year ago.
Their albums are all called the same: Sucessos... and there are five of them, identified so far, which leaves two more to be brought to light.
The musicians of the band have not been identified yet and chances are that their names will remain a secret.

What is not a secret is that the compositions are rendered brilliantly:

01. My Boy Lollipop (Morris Levy / Johnny Roberts)
02. Reza (Eduardo Lobo / Ruy Guerra)
03. Sabor A Mi (Álvaro Carrillo)
04. Calhambeque (Road Hog) (Gwen / Loudermilk)
05. Obsesión (Pedro Flores)
06. Twist no Samba de Branco (João Roberto Kelly)
07. Trem das Onze (Adoniran Barbosa)
08. Michael (Dave Fisher)
09. Rancho da Praça Onze (João Roberto Kelly / Chico Anysio)
10. Perfidia (Alberto Dominguez)
11. Nanã (Moacir Santos / Mario Telles)
12. Meglio Stasera (It Had Better Be Tonight) (Henry Mancini / Johnny Mercer)

Want to grab this gem?

IT HAD BETTER BE TONIGHT! New link 25.9.2017

Tomorrow you might be advised to do the download last night.

Créditos: Pedro & 300discos

1 comment:

To request a LINK RENEWAL, send a mail to:
If it is possible, you will receive a PayPal contribution request of
2.99 EUR per album.
A new link will be sent to you by mail.