Luizinho e Seu Piano - Sambas da Saudade (1956)

Columbia LPCB 35019

To immediately reveal the identity of the mysterious Luizinho:
Luizinho is the famous piano player Luis Eça, who is, surprisingly, called just Luizinho on five albums recorded during the period from 1956 to 1958. Four of these albums are, surprisingly, on my Santa Claus list, while this one is not due to the fact that I have not been aware of it's existence until I, surprisingly, fished it out as first from the just arriving package sent by Pedro & 300discos.

Enjoy Luizinho's piano accompanied by conjunto and choir performing the sambas:

1. É Bom Parar (Rubens Soares / Noel Rosa) Samba
2. Morreu o Meu Primeiro Amor (Haroldo Lobo / Milton de Oliveira) Samba
3. Foi Ela (Ary Barroso) Samba
4. A Infelicidade Me Persegue (Assis Valente) Samba
5. A Coroa do Rei (Haroldo Lobo / David Nasser) Samba
6. A Primeira Mulher (Arnô Canegal / A. Espírito Santo / Albertina Da Rocha) Samba
7. Enlouqueci (Luis Soberano / Waldomiro Pereira / João Sales) Samba
8. Me Queimei (Antônio Nássara / Valfrido Silva) Samba


Créditos: Pedro & 300discos

No comments:

Post a Comment

To request a LINK RENEWAL, send a mail to:
If it is possible, you will receive a PayPal contribution request of
2.99 EUR per album.
A new link will be sent to you by mail.