Brasa Seis - Som Quente (1968)

Hot / Rioson LPH 5006

Brasa Seis are having their premiere on Parallel Realities as I write.
Here is their only (?) career album: Som Quente, released fro Hot / Rioson in 1968.
There is a short text about them on the back cover written by Luiz Mergulhão which gives us, among other information, also the names of the six and the instruments each one of them is playing:

Paulo: Pistom, Vocal
Assis: Sax, Vocal
Zemiltom: Baixo elétrico
Zé Maria: Guitarra solo, Órgão
Tico Dé: Guitarra base, Vocal
Wanderley: Bateria

The track list is also included and goes like follows:

01. Swing Safari (Henry Mancini)
02. Jogo de Futebol (Antoine)
03. Afro Cearense (Moreira Filho)
04. Tema 6 (J. M. Damasceno)
05. É Uma Brasa (Denise Castro)
06. Como É Que É (Josué Alves)
07. Le Bruit Des Vagues (Romuald / Pascal Sevran / Serge Lebrail)
08. Flint (Goldsmith / Waine)
09. Hello I Love You (Telefonema) (The Doors)
10. Dólar Furado (Locatelli/Mogol / Tallavicini)
11. Loucura de Você (George Melo / L. Menezes)
12. Garota Linda (George Melo/L. Menezes)


Créditos: Pedro & 300discos

No comments:

Post a Comment

To request a LINK RENEWAL, send a mail to:
If it is possible, you will receive a PayPal contribution request of
2.99 EUR per album.
A new link will be sent to you by mail.