Carlos Nascimento (1982)

Gravasom LP-GV 2026

Carlos Nascimento is not quite as unknown as many musicians from Pará are, as one of his albums (released in 1985) is actually listed on Memoria Musical and one even listening to individual tracks is enabled.
This one presented today is not even mentioned.
If there is more by Carlos (besides a 78 rpm release from 1962) I do not know...

The compositions:

01. Rondônia (Carlos Nascimento / Alipio Martins)
02. Bom Jour Pra Você (Carlos Nascimento)
03. Espôsa Dedicada (Carlos Nascimento)
04. Samba da Madrugada (Carlos Nascimento / Pedro Américo)
05. Milagre do Padre Cicero (Carlos Nascimento / Ary Santos)
06. Homem Com Ó (Carlos Santos / Pedro Américo)
07. Lingua de Tamanduá (Carlos Nascimento / L. Nascimento)
08. Melô dos Comunicadores (Carlos Nascimento)
09. Melô da Chica Biriteira (Carlos Nascimento / Lourival Tetélia)
10. A Procura de Amor (Carlos Nascimento / Gilmar)
11. Adeurs de Mamãe (Carlos Nascimento / Leonice Nascimento)
12. Pagando Promessa (Carlos Nascimento / Leonice Nascimento)


Créditos: Pedro & 300discos

No comments:

Post a Comment


1. Send a mail to
and specify the recording(s) you want.

2. If still in backup archives and not copyright protected you will be sent a PayPal.Me contribution request for 2.99 euro per album.

3. When the contribution is received, a new link will be sent to you by mail.