Os Intocaveis (1964)

Audio Fidelity - AFSD 6004

A group of renowned but uncredited musicians hiding behind the name of Os Intocáveis, a fictional band, for the first and the last time on Parallel Realities (under that name of course).
More about this matter you may read on Órfãos do Loronix where Zeca's original text about this release is reprinted as well as in the detailed linear notes written by J. L. Ferrete.

While and after reading enjoy the spectacular sounds of:

01. Por Causa De Você Menina (Jorge Ben "Jorge Benjor")
02. Rio (Roberto Menescal / Ronaldo Bôscoli)
03. Devagar Com a Louça (Haroldo Barbosa / Luis Reis)
04. Bossa Na Praia (Pery Ribeiro / Geraldo Cunha)
05. Sukiyaki (Hachidai Nakamura / Rokusuke Ei)
06. Mas Que Nada (Jorge Ben "Jorge Benjor")
07. Samba do Avião (Tom Jobim)
08. Garota de Ipanema (Tom Jobim / Vinicius de Moraes)
09. Blame It On The Bossa Nova (Cynthia Weil / Barry Mann)
10. Tim-Dom-Dom (João Mello / Codó)
11. Mondo Cane (Nino Oliviero / Riz Ortolani / Marcello Ciorciolini)
12. Nós E O Mar (Roberto Menescal / Ronaldo Bôscoli)


Créditos: Pedro & 300discos  


  1. Thanks a lot, Milan!
    Who are this great guys???

    1. Great guys indeed!
      They are renowned musicians who have recorded this album under this fictional name because they had contractual obligations to other recording companies.
      Their names were secret in '64 and are, as far as I know, still unknown to their (numerable) fans.


To request a LINK RENEWAL, send a mail to:
If it is possible, you will receive a PayPal contribution request of
2.99 EUR per album.
A new link will be sent to you by mail.