Sergio Mendes - Dance Moderno (1962)

Philips P 630.491 L

Sergio Mendes, the outside of Brazil probably best known Maestro from Brazil, with innumerable recordings (most of which are reissued on CD), is presented for the first time on Parallel Realities with his first career album.
Which also explains why he was not featured before

The list of participants (among others):

Sergio Mendes: Piano
Édson Maciel: Trombone
Durval Ferreira: Guitarra
Bebeto: Saxofone, Flauta, Contrabaixo
Direção Musical: Carlos Monteiro de Souza
Direção Artística: Armando Pittigliani

The list of compositions (all of them):

01. Hô-Bá-Lá-Lá (João Gilberto)
02. Love For Sale (Cole Porter)
03. Tristeza de Nós Dois (Durval Ferreira / Maurício Einhorn / Bebeto)
04. What Is This Thing Called Love (Cole Porter)
05. Olhou Pra Mim (Ed Lincoln / Silvio César)
06. Satin Doll (Billy Strayhorn / Duke Ellington / Johnny Mercer)
07. Tema Sem Palavras (Durval Ferreira / Maurício Einhorn)
08. On Green Dolphin Street (Ned Washington / Bronislaw Kaper)
09. Outra Vez (Tom Jobim)
10. Disa (Johnny Alf / Maurício Einhorn)
11. Nica's Dream (Horace Silver)
12. Diagonal (Durval Ferreira / Maurício Einhorn)

The link:


The credits:

Créditos: Pedro & 300discos

No comments:

Post a Comment

To request a LINK RENEWAL, send a mail to:
If it is possible, you will receive a PayPal contribution request of
2.99 EUR per album.
A new link will be sent to you by mail.