Conjunto Brasil Sonoro - Musicas de Altamiro Carrilho (1957)

Odeon MOCB 3008

Altamiro Carrilho's Conjunto Brasil Sonoro was active only two years: 1956 and '57. During that time they have released two career albums, out of which Músicas de Altamiro Carrilho (wrapped in a  spectacular cover) is the second, + two 78 rpms.

Their first album, Aventuras Em Ritmos Brasileiros (1956) a 10' LP was published in another reality where you still may find it.

The list of musicians is the same as on their previous album and gives you a precise idea what is to be expected:

Altamiro Carrilho (Flauta)
Carlos Matos (Violão)
Chaim (Piano)
Agostinho Silva (Orgão)
Norato (Trombone)
Chiquinho do Acordeom  (?)
Hans (Oboé)
Jayme Araújo (Sax alto)
Formiga (Pistom)
Netinho (Clarinete)

Produção: Altamiro Carrilho

01. X-9 (Altamiro Carrilho)
02. Pinguinho de Gente (Altamiro Carrilho)
03. Por Hoje É Só (Altamiro Carrilho)
04. O Beijo da Paz (Altamiro Carrilho / Jota Freire)
05. Vitamina A (Altamiro Carrilho)
06. Misterioso (Altamiro Carrilho)
07. Samba no Boulevard (Altamiro Carrilho)
08. Sentimental (Altamiro Carrilho)
09. Apenas Um Olhar (Altamiro Carrilho)
10. Minha Chegada (Altamiro Carrilho)
11. Tire O Cavalo da Chuva (Altamiro Carrilho)
12. Baião Triste (Altamiro Carrilho)


Créditos: Pedro & 300discos

Conjunto Belsom - O Som Internacional do Belsom (1968)

Hot/Rioson LPH 5015

The third "one recording only" group of musicians in a row:

Conjunto Belsom for the first time on Parallel Realities with their (good sounding) only career album, recorded at an unknown date for Hot/Rioson.
The back cover offers, except for Sergio César, only the first names of the musicians, but fortunately, everybody knew and still knows all of them and all about them (except for me), so there was evidently no need for a full introduction.
The producer, Maestro João Negrão does have his full name displayed, so does Jocenio Corréa Coimbra, the author of the linear notes, whose text, containing information about the compositions, you may read after adding this album to your collection,

The cast is as listed:

Elsom (Trombone)
Nerval (Pistom)
Pedrinho (Guitarra base)
Dilton (Guitarra solo)
Valdier (Baixo)
Darci (Órgão)
Sandro (Bateria)
Helinho e Sergio César (Vozes)

Produced by Maestro João Negrão

The well balanced mixture of national and international compositions and their composers is:

01. Wave (Tom Jobim)
02. Sentado À Beira do Caminho (Roberto Carlos / Erasmo Carlos)
03. Ilusão de Carnaval (Pedro Sergio / Dilton Barroso)
04. Watermelon Man (Herbie Hancock / Jon Hendricks)
05. Aquele Plá (Darci Garcia)
06. Les Papillons (André Popp / Pierre Cour)
07. Casatschok (Boris Rubaschkin)
08. The Impossible Dream (Joe Darion / Mitch Leigh)
09. O Bolo (Pedro Sergio / R. Gerardi)
10. Et Maintenant (Gilbert Bécaud / Pierre Delanoé)
11. Flor da Ilusão (Mauro Rosas / R. Gerardi)
12. Mustang Cor de Sangue (Marcos Valle / Paulo Sérgio Valle)


Créditos: Pedro & 300discos

RELEASE DATE by Andreas Dünnewald:
As far as I know, Hot’s subsidiary Riosom issued only from 1968 to 1969. André Popp’s Les Papillons is from 1968, hence, this album must have been published that year.