Ciccillo e Seu Violino - Um Beijo E Um Violino (1959)

Polydor LPNG 4035

Former Konzertmeister of the Orquestra Sinfônica Brasileira and one of the Konzertmeisters of the Orquestra Rádio National, violin player Ceccilio's first and only (?) career album on which he plays, beside his main instrument, the violin, also bandolim (as playback), playing Italian compositions the Brazilian way, and Brazilian compositions the Italian way, creating thus (to quote Miguel Cury, the author of the back cover linear notes about Ceccilio's life and art) a musical bridge between Brazil and Italy.

Needles to mention that Ceccilio is Italian, as his name clearly discovers the fact.

The twelve bridges are:

01. Piccolissima Serenata (Gianni Ferrio / Antonio Amurri)
02. O Cachimbo do Ciccillo (Romeu Fossati)
03. Malafemmena (Antonio de Curtis ''Totó'')
04. Luna Rossa (A. Avian / V. de Crescenzo)
05. Arrivederci Roma (Renato Rascel / Pietro Garinei / Sandro Giovannini)
06. E Troppo Tardi (Walter Coli)
07. Come Prima (Mario Panzeri / Sandro Taccani / Vincenzo Di Paola)
08. Sonoroso (K-Ximbinho / Del Loro)
09. Anema e Core (Salvatore D'Esposito / Tito Manlio)
10. Em Continência ao Choro (Eduardo Patané)
11. Balada Triste (Dalton Vogeler / Esdras Pereira da Silva)
12. Torna A Surriento (Ernesto de Curtis)


Créditos: Pedro & 300discos

P.S. One composition from this album was included in the Polydor compilation: Eles Tocam Assim (1959)

No comments:

Post a Comment

Please do not post new link requests in the comments as they will not be published.


1. Send a request by mail to

2. If I still have the album(s) and they are not copyrighted you will receive a PayPal.Me 2.99 euro per album contribution request.

3. After you make the contribution, a new link will be sent to you by mail.