Meninao No Samba (N/D)

Rosicler/Chantecler R-7015

Organ player Waldemar de Oliveira Garcia alias Meninão has his debut on Parallel Realities with his only career album, released by Chantecler at an unknown date.

There is nothing I can tell you about Meninão, as I was, up to now, not aware neither of him nor his music, so I suggest to read the text on the back cover about his personality, written by Paulo Queiroz.

Accompanied by orchestra and choir, he is delivering superb renditions of:

01. O Que É Que Eu Faço (Ribamar / Dolores Duran)
02. Cinzas (Nelson Cavaquinho / Guilherme de Brito / Renato Gaetani)
03. Rotina (Raul Sampaio / Benil Santos)
04. Riqueza do Brasil (Alberto Roy)
05. Voltou o Pombo Correio (Hélio Sindô / Capitão Furtado)
06. Malvada Saudade (Juraci Coelho)
07. Raízes (Denis Brean / Osvaldo Guilherme)
08. Velório de Sambista (Dora Lopes / Jorge Lopes)
09. Dona Carola (Nelson Cavaquinho / Nourival Bahia / Walto Feitosa)
10. Conselho (Denis Brean / Osvaldo Guilherme)
11. Sem Você (Uccio Gaetta / Tânia Ramirez)
12. Furugudum (Paulo Rogério)


Créditos: Pedro & 300discos

No comments:

Post a Comment

To request a LINK RENEWAL, send a mail to:
If it is possible, you will receive a PayPal contribution request of
2.99 EUR per album.
A new link will be sent to you by mail.