Moacyr Silva e Seu Conjunto - Sax Sensacional Nº 3 (1962)

Copacabana CLP 11250

Unfinished business episode No 3 is a re-post from the great Loronx site. You will have to wait until April 10, 2009 (Loronix time) to read Zeca's original text about it on Órfãos do Loronix.

Personnel  listing is:

Samba tunes musicians :

Moacyr Silva  (tenor sax)
Chaim Lewak  (piano)
Waltel Branco  (guitar)
Tiao Marinho  (bass)
Ohana  (drums)

Sambas are: 01, 03, 05, 06, 08, 10.

"Fox" tunes musicians :

Moacyr Silva  (tenor sax)
Chaim Lewak  (piano)
Ziguetti  (bass)
Edson (probably Edison Machado)  (drums)

Foxes are: 02, 04, 07, 09.

The compositions performed are:

01. Lamento Bebop (Haroldo Barbosa / Luis Reis)
02. That Old Feeling (Lew Brown / Sammy Fain)
03. Olhou Pra Mim (Ed Lincoln / Silvio César)
04. Don't Blame Me (Jimmy McHugh / Dorothy Fields)
05. Estou Só Outra Vez (Moacyr Silva / Luciana)
06. Meu Nome É Ninguém (Haroldo Barbosa / Luis Reis)
07. Sweet And Lovely (G. Arnheim / Harry Tobias / J. Lemare)
08. Parti (Ed Lincoln / Silvio César)
09. Once In a While (Michael Edwards / Bud Green)
10. Seresta de Gato (Waltel / Telmo Soares)


Créditos: Zecalouro

1 comment:

  1. Welcome back, Milan.
    Long life to your blog!

    Silvia - Brasil


To request a LINK RENEWAL, send a mail to:
If it is possible, you will receive a PayPal contribution request of
2.99 EUR per album.
A new link will be sent to you by mail.