Linda Rodrigues - Companheiras da Noite (1961)

Chantecler CMG 2119

Neon light atmosphere!

When I looked into the contents of the newest package sent to us by Pedro & 300discos (which is being downloaded to my PC as I write) I almost jumped up from my chair when I noticed that it contains Linda Rodrigues' only career album, Companheiras da Noite, which was featured on my Santa Claus list since the moment I created one.

If you are eager to know any of the spicy details about the life and career of Linda Rodrigues, don't even try to find them on the back cover as, apart from the track list, it contains only one crucial fact: Orq. e Conj. Reg.: Guerra Peixe, but that you already know by reading this text.
Try this link instead.

If you are interested in her 78 rpm recordings which count around 30, I can partially help with 1/3 by pointing to another reality in which two compilations of her 78 rpm tracks are located, (with renewed links, but also with a printing mistake on one of the covers).

While sorting out the so far created confusion, relax enjoying Linda' rendition of these compositions, where on 2/3 of them she was one of the composers:

01. Lama (Paulo Marques / Aylce Chaves)
02. Negue (Adelino Moreira / Enzo Almeida Passos)
03. Pedra No Caminho (Aldacir Louro / Linda Rodrigues)
04. Tião (Valdemar de Abreu "Dunga" / Jair Amorim)
05. Documento (Aldacir Louro / Linda Rodrigues)
06. Pó do Asfalto (Aldacir Louro / Linda Rodrigues / J. Portela)
07. Companheiras Da Noite (Linda Rodrigues / William Duba / Aylce Chaves)
08. Tenho Moral (Linda Rodrigues / Castelo)
09. Cigarra Noturna (Linda Rodrigues / Aldacir Louro / Genival Melo)
10. Escondida (Luis Arcaraz / Vrs. Martha de Almeida)
11. Final de Nosso Drama (Linda Rodrigues / Aldacir Louro)
12. Aquelas Mãos (Linda Rodrigues / Aldacir Louro)


Créditos: Pedro & 300discos

78 by Mr Memory:
Excelente LP de Linda Rodrigues. As faixas Negue e Tenho Moral, foram lançadas no 78 rpm Chantecler 78-0297, em Agosto de 1960 e Companheiras da Noite  e Lama, no 78 rpm Chantecler 78-0357, em Novembro de 1960.


  1. Excelente LP de Linda Rodrigues. As faixas "Negue" e "Tenho Moral", foram lançadas no 78 rpm Chantecler 78-0297, em Agosto de 1960 e "Companheiras da Noite" e "Lama", no 78 rpm Chantecler 78-0357, em Novembro de 1960.

  2. Milan, seu Blog é de utilidade pública, você com a sua generosidade não permite, que estas jóias sejam privilégio, apenas de alguns poucos colecionadores, ou esquecidas na poeira do tempo. Você, vive nos surpreendendo, e lhe confesso, que este LP da Linda Rodrigues, era um sonho meu, que me parecia impossível, de concretizar-se. Ou seja, sentar-me confortavelmente, próximo do aparelho de som e ouví-lo, com todo o prazer e atenção. - Muito grato, amigo!
    Abraços, Alberto (Niterói - RJ)

    1. Alberto, I am glad that you and other people sometimes find here music they like which would be otherwise impossible to find.
      But the credits for it goes mainly to friends from all over the world who are so kind as to share their music collections with all of us.
      Otherwise it would be impossible.


To request a LINK RENEWAL, send a mail to:
If it is possible, you will receive a PayPal contribution request of
2.99 EUR per album.
A new link will be sent to you by mail.