Dick Farney No Waldorf (1960)

Odeon MOFB 3106

Yes, your assumption that another album by Dick Farney will immediately follow the previous post is correct;

Here he is performing at the Waldorf...

More about this release you will find in the handwritten text on the back cover, hand signed by somebody whose name I can only guess...

Anyway, the compositions performed are:

01. These Foolish Things (Eric Maschwitz / Jack Strachey / Harry Link)
02. Jeepers Creepers (Harry Warren / Johnny Mercer)
03. Over The Rainbow (Harold Arlen / Edgar Yipsel Harburg)
04. All Of Me (Seymour Simons / Gerald Marks)
05. You Took Advantage Of Me (Richard Rodgers / Lorenz Hart)
06. You Stepped Out Of A Dream (Nacio Herb Brown / Gus Kahn)
07. Moonlight Becomes You (Johnny Burke / Jimmy Van Heusen)
08. Lullaby Of Birdland (George Shearing / B. Y. Forster)
09. Waldorf Blues (Dick Farney)
10. Não Tem Solução (Dorival Caymmi / Carlos Guinle)


Créditos: Lister

No comments:

Post a Comment

To request a LINK RENEWAL, send a mail to:
If it is possible, you will receive a PayPal contribution request of
2.99 EUR per album.
A new link will be sent to you by mail.