Guio de Morais e sua Musica de Danca (1956)

Todamérica LPP-TA-15

The last missing album (a 10') from the Guio de Morais altogether four releases by Todamérica has just arrived this morning thanks to Edson Mendes.

Djalma Sobrinho has written a very informative text about Guio's life, career and music which I strongly recommend reading.

The musicians:

Macaxeira (trombone)
Brito (pistão)
Paulinho (clarinete)
Bijou (sax-tenor)
Dimas (bateria)
Vidal (baixo)
Pedro (pandeiro)
Guio de Moraes (piano)

The compositions:

01. Stranger in Paradise  (Robert Wright / George Forrest) 
02. Cururú (F. Godoy) 
03. Johnny come home (Walter Goehr / Ronald Millar) 
04. Travesso (Ernesto Nazareth) 
05. One Hour with you (R. A. Whiting / Leo Robin) 
      Yes, sir, that's my baby  (G. Kahn / W. Donaldson)
06. Sem exagêros (F. Godoy) 
07. Temptation (Nacio Herb Brown / Arthur Freed) 
08. Ameno resedá (Ernesto Nazareth)


Créditos: Edson Mendes


  1. Replies
    1. I just tried and Depositfiles works fine. Must be a problem on your side: Probably you have Add-block activated in your browser.


To request a LINK RENEWAL, send a mail to:
If it is possible, you will receive a PayPal contribution request of
2.99 EUR per album.
A new link will be sent to you by mail.