Simonetti e Orquestra RGE - Samba 990 (1962)


Henrique Simonetti and the Orquestra RGE with another one of his airplane decorated albums, so far not posted on the net.

You don't have to be on an airplane to fly by:

01. Samba de Uma Nota Só (Tom Jobim / Newton Mendonça)
02. Favela (Roberto Martins / Waldemar Silva)
03. O Barquinho (Roberto Menescal / Ronaldo Bôscoli)
04. Meditação (Tom Jobim / Newton Mendonça)
05. Saudade da Bahia (Dorival Caymmi)
06. Bahia Com H (Denis Brean)
07. Fita Amarela (Noel Rosa)
08. Mulata Assanhada (Ataulfo Alves)
09. O Orvalho Vem Caindo (Noel Rosa / Kid Pepe)
10. Nega Maluca (Evaldo Ruy / Fernando Lobo)
11. A Coroa do Rei (Haroldo Lobo / David Nasser)
12. Supersonic Samba (Claude)


thanks to: Pedro & 300discos

P.S. The sleeve has Simonetti's hand written linear notes printed on the back cover. 

No comments:

Post a Comment

To request a LINK RENEWAL, send a mail to:
If it is possible, you will receive a PayPal contribution request of
2.99 EUR per album.
A new link will be sent to you by mail.