Orquestra Som-Bateau - Top Hits No 4 (1968)

Polydor LPNG 44.016

The first album of the Top Hits series by Orquestra Som-Bateau was presented several years ago in this parallel reality and now is the time for the fourth.
No explanation on the cover about who, why, when or how, but it will not distract you from enjoying this para dançar release by Polydor.
Also don't worry, as the album was released back in '68 chances are that the lady on the cover is not tattooed and has washed away the painted decorations from her face and body at the end of the photo session.

Regardless if the lady is tattooed or painted, the compositions performed are:

01. Quando (Roberto Carlos)
02. Hello Goodbye (John Lennon / Paul McCartney)
03. Parole (D. Friggieri / Prestigiacomo)
04. O Solitário (Lonely) (Sebastian)
05. Bonnie And Clyde (Charles Strouse)
06. Malayisha (Miriam Makeba / Jerry Ragovoy)
07. L'amour Est Bleu (Love Is Blue) (André Popp / Pierre Cour)
08. Vesti Azul (Nonato Buzar)
09. Musita (Carlos Colorado)
      There Is A Mountain (Donovan Leitch)
10. Chain Of Fools (Don Covay)
11. Canzone Per Te (Sergio Endrigo / Sergio Bardotti)
12. Soy Loco Por Ti, América (Gilberto Gil / Capinan)


Créditos: Pedro & 300discos