Jota Claudio (Vibrafone) e Pepe Cabral (Piano) - Dois Amigos em Ritmo de Danca (1959)

Polydor LPNG 4054

Vibraphone player Jota Cláudio and pianist Pepe Cabral, with orchestra and conjunto, on their (only ?) album, a para dançar LP by Polydor from 1959.

More than I could ever tell you about this release you will find printed on the back cover in a text written by Ary Vasconcelos.

Dance to or just relax and enjoy:

01. Naquela Base (Ubirajara / Q. Cabral)
02. When I Fall In Love (Victor Young / Edward Heyman)
03. Manhã de Carnaval (Luiz Bonfá / Antônio Maria)
04. Lullaby Of Birdland (George Shearing / B. Y. Forster)
05. Claudicando no Chorinho (Almir Alves / Jota Cláudio)
06. Meu Benzinho (Howe / Gussin)
07. Yesterdays (Jerome Kern / O. Harbach)
08. Desafinado (Tom Jobim / Newton Mendonça)
09. The Tender Trap (Sammy Cahn / Jimmy Van Heusen)
10. Cigarro Sem Batom (Fernando César)
11. What Is This Thing Called Love (Cole Porter)
12. Brigas Nunca Mais (Antonio Carlos Jobim / Vinicius de Moraes)


Créditos: Pedro & 300discos  

1 comment:

To request a LINK RENEWAL, send a mail to:
If it is possible, you will receive a PayPal contribution request of
2.99 EUR per album.
A new link will be sent to you by mail.