Saudosa Maloca Com Os Demonios da Garoa Nos Sambas de Adoniran Barbosa (1957)

Odeon MODB 3065

The Demônios da Garoa have haunted this parallel reality just once, on a Carnaval music compilation some two and half years ago. Here is their first career album (a 10' LP) out of a discography counting around 30 long plays.

The title is self-explaining: Sambas composed by Adoniran Barbosa:

1. Saudosa Maloca (Adoniran Barbosa)
2. Apaga O Fogo Mané (Adoniran Barbosa)
3. Iracema (Adoniran Barbosa)
4. Um Samba No Bexiga (Adoniran Barbosa) 
5. Samba do Arnesto (Adoniran Barbosa / Alocin) 
6. Quem Bate Sou Eu (Adoniran Barbosa / Artur Bernardo)
7. As Mariposas (Adoniran Barbosa)
8. Progréssio (Conselho de Mulher) (Adoniran Barbosa / Osvaldo Molles / Belarmino dos Santos


Créditos: Pedro & 300discos

No comments:

Post a Comment

To request a LINK RENEWAL, send a mail to:
If it is possible, you will receive a PayPal contribution request of
2.99 EUR per album.
A new link will be sent to you by mail.