Messias Interpreta Bacharach - The Sound of Bacharach (1969)

RCA Victor BBL 1490

The list of violão and guitar player Messias' albums on Memoria Musical counts only three out of which the one presented here today is the third. A check on Órfãos do Loronix reveals that he has recorded two more: One with Mario Castro Neves released in 1967 and another one as member of Brasil 4 Ever released in 1980

Here he is, performing (as the title clearly indicates) compositions by Burt Bacharach:

01. This Guy's In Love With You (Burt Bacharach / Hal David)
02. A House Is Not A Home (Burt Bacharach / Hal David)
03. I Say A Little Prayer (Burt Bacharach / Hal David)
04. Close To You (They Long To Be) (Burt Bacharach / Hal David)
05. What The World Needs Now Is Love (Burt Bacharach / Hal David)
06. The Beginning Of Loneliness (Burt Bacharach / Hal David)
07. The Look Of Love (Burt Bacharach / Hal David)
08. Alfie (Burt Bacharach / Hal David)
09. The Windows Of The World (Burt Bacharach / Hal David)
10. Who Is Gonna Love Me (Burt Bacharach / Hal David)
11. Promises Promises (Burt Bacharach / Hal David)
12. Do You Know The Way To San Jose (Burt Bacharach / Hal David)

Arranjos e Regências: Francisco Moraes


Créditos: Pedro & 300discos   


  1. Yes!! you've made my day! thanks Pedro and Milan

  2. A big thanks Milan and Pedro


Please do not post new link requests in the comments as they will not be published.


1. Send a request by mail to

2. If I still have the album(s) and they are not copyrighted you will receive a PayPal.Me 2.99 euro per album contribution request.

3. After you make the contribution, a new link will be sent to you by mail.