Conjunto OK - OK! Samba! (1964)


Here we have Walter Arid again, the leader of several conjuntos with OK in their names.
This time he is featured as the front man of Conjunto OK consisting of these musician:

Walter Arid: Piano, Órgão
Augusto: Bateria
Jair e Vieira: Ritmo
Ismael: Trombone
Perez: Pistom
Epaminondas: Sax tenor e alto, Flauta
Peri: Violão
Clemente: Contrabaixo
Nilton Siqueira: Crooner

The OK sounding compositions are:

01. Balanço do Mar (Zil Rosendo)
02. Samba de Verão (Marcos Valle / Paulo Sérgio Valle)
03. Borandá (Edu Lobo)
04. Soldadinho de Papel (Vica / Afonso Sarmento) Vocal: Nilton Siqueira
05. Ainda Mais Lindo (Marcos Valle / Paulo Sérgio Valle)
06. Atmosfera (Dizzy Gillespie)
07. Consolação (Baden Powell / Vinicius de Moraes)
08. Trombone Triste (J. Venceslau Neto)
09. E Vem o Sol (Marcos Valle / Paulo Sérgio Valle)
10. Sem Fim (Roberto Jorge / José Ari)
11. Samba de Serenata (Vica) Vocal: Nilton Siqueira
12. Lamento de Peneira (Geraldo Vespar / Maria Helena Toledo)


Créditos: Pedro & 300discos

EDIT: I just realized that the cover looked familiar to me for a good reason: This album was posted a long time ago on Loronx. It means also that you may read Zeca's text about it on Órfãos do Loronix.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Please do not post new link requests in the comments as they will not be published.


1. Send a request by mail to

2. If I still have the album(s) and they are not copyrighted you will receive a PayPal.Me 2.99 euro per album contribution request.

3. After you make the contribution, a new link will be sent to you by mail.