Pereira Filho e Seu Conjunto - Um Violao em Ritmo de Danca (1959)

Todamérica LPP-TA-327

About violão player Pereira Filho, presented tonight for the first time on Parallel Realities with his only career album, I can not tell you much except that he has recorded also at least six 78 rpms in the period from 1933 - 1959 and even if I could tell you more, there is no possibility for me to do it better than Alberto Rego, the writer of the linear notes, has done it...

By now, it should be crystal clear that the above text is meant as an encouragement for reading Alberto's text and listening to:

01. O Apito no Samba (Luiz Bandeira / Luis Antônio)
02. Conversa Fiada (Pereira Filho)
03. Sassarico (Pereira Filho)
04. Noites Sem Rumo (Pereira Filho)
05. The Brothers Karamazov (Bronislaw Kaper)
06. St. Louis Blues (William Christopher Handy)
07. Copacabana (João de Barro / Alberto Ribeiro)
08. Assim Até Eu Danço (Pereira Filho)
09. Número 13 (Pereira Filho)
10. Da Cor do Pecado (Bororó)
11. Reminiscência Triste (Amado Régis)
12. Rosa de Maio (Custódio Mesquita / Evaldo Ruy)


Créditos: Pedro & 300discos