Helio Mendes, Seu Piano, Seu Conjunto Vol.4 (1964)

Musiplay LPM 1115

The just arrived album, sent by Pedro & 300discos has been on my Santa Claus list from the moment I have created it.
After years of waiting, piano player Hélio Mendes' rarity from '64 is finally available to all interested.

His 3 previous albums can be found HERE while the remaining one, his newest, is still hidden somewhere in the dark.


01. La Bamba (D.P.)
02. Samba do Avião (A. C. Jobim)
03. Sally's Tomato (H. Mancini)
04. Berimbau (B. Powel / V. de Morais)
05. Doce Amargura (R. Ortalani / N. Oliveira)
06. Blues Walk (C. Brown)
07. Somos Iguais (Jair Amorim / Evaldo Gouveia)
08. Diz Que Fui Por Aí (Zé Keti / H. Rocha)
09. Days of Wine and Roses (H. Mancini / J. Mercer)
10. El Reloj (Roberto Cantoral)
11. Disa (J. Alf / M. Einhorn)
12. Palpite Infeliz (N. Rosa)


Créditos: Pedro & 300discos

1 comment:

  1. Really marvellous Jazz Bossa.Thanks Milan.


To request a LINK RENEWAL, send a mail to:
If it is possible, you will receive a PayPal contribution request of
2.99 EUR per album.
A new link will be sent to you by mail.