Gerson Flinkas e Sua Orquestra - Voando Com O Sucesso (1967)

Fontana/Philips FTLP 69.003

The third and last career album by Maestro Gerson Flinkas, whose two previous ones can be found HERE.

A Lennon/McCartney flavoured repertoire:

01. A Banda (Chico Buarque)
02. Gasparzinho (Renato Corrêa)
      The More I See You (Harry Warren / Mack Gordon)
03. Michelle (John Lennon / Paul McCartney)
      Strangers In The Night (Bert Kaempfert / Charles Singleton / Eddie Snyder)
04. Hang On Sloopy (Bert Russell / Wes Farrell)
      These Boots Are Made For Walkin' (L. Hazlewood)
05. Tristeza (Haroldo Lobo / Niltinho Tristeza)
      Garotas do Rio (Adelino Moreira)
06. My Reverie (Reverie) (Claude Debussy / Vrs. Larry Clinton)
07. Yesterday (John Lennon / Paul McCartney)
08. The Exodus Song (Ernest Gold / Pat Boone)
09. Vem Chegando A Madrugada (Noel Rosa de Oliveira / Zuzuca)
      É Bom Só Pra Quem Sabe Sambar (Francisco Neto)
10. Io Ti Daró Di Piu (Memo Remigi / Alberto Testa)
      Dio, Come Ti Amo (Domenico Modugno)
11. All The Things You Are (Jerome Kern / Oscar Hammerstein)
12. Stella By Starlight (Ned Washington / Victor Young)


Créditos: Pedro & 300discos

No comments:

Post a Comment

To request a LINK RENEWAL, send a mail to:
If it is possible, you will receive a PayPal contribution request of
2.99 EUR per album.
A new link will be sent to you by mail.