Velhinhos Transviados - Os Netinhos dos Velhinhos Transviados (1970)

RCA Victor BBL 1509

The last post we had one Netinho and this time we have lots of them, having nothing better to do than play music surrounded by girls, judging by the front cover at least.

Well, I suppose that the music itself is played actually by José Menezes' Velhinhos Transviados, for the first time presented with a career album on Parallel Realities, also notorious for their behaviour displayed on the front covers of their recordings.

The songs are from the classical repertoire of the seventies ranging from the Gibb Brothers via the Midnight Cowboy theme to José Menezes himself:

01. Na Na Hey Hey Kiss Him Goodbye (Paul Leka / Gary DeCarlo / Dale Frashuer)
      Venus (Robbie Van Leeuwen)
02. My Pledge Of Love (Joe Stafford Jr.)
03. Everybody's Talkin' (Fred Neil)
04. Drunk Trumpet (José Menezes)
05. Ol' Man River (Jerome Kern / Oscar Hammerstein II)
06. I'll Never Fall In Love Again (Burt Bacharach / Hal David)
07. Flocos de Milho (Geraldo Vespar)
08. Teletema (Antônio Adolfo / Tibério Gaspar)
09. Cantigas de Roda (Tradicional / Adpt. José Menezes)
10. The Colour Of My Love (Barry Ryan)
      I'm Gonna Make You Mine (T. Romeo)
11. Maxixe Jovem (José Menezes)
12. Enfeita Teus Olhos de Sol (Carlito / Romeo Nunes)
13. I Started A Joke (Robin Gibb / Maurice Gibb / Barry Gibb)


Créditos: Pedro & 300discos

No comments:

Post a Comment

To request a LINK RENEWAL, send a mail to:
If it is possible, you will receive a PayPal contribution request of
2.99 EUR per album.
A new link will be sent to you by mail.