Dalva de Andrade - Prece (1964)

Odeon MOFB 3400

I took a short trip into another reality for a check and found that all albums by Dalva de Andrade have links that work, except for this one.

I wondered why it was deleted from server and realized that it is because of a bonus track added by Edson Mendes where Dalva is singing background vocals on one track taken from an album by Luiz Bonfa.

So, instead of just correcting the link, I eliminated the bonus track and decided to post it in the reality in which anybody reading this text is residing.

Included in the package was a:

REVIEW by Edson Mendes: As usual, Dalva singing is superb and the repertoire is all dedicated to the famous Brazilian composer Marino Pinto. Elizeth Cardoso had also recorded a long-play entirely dedicated to Marino’s compositions (“Magnífica” – Copacabana CLP 11123). Some of the tunes are present in the two records (as Reverso, Renúncia, Velha praça), and so it is possible to compare the interpretations of these two wonderful singers.
Completing, the orchestra is arranged and conducted by Lyrio Panicalli, one of the greatest Brazilian maestros.

The package also included these compositions:

01. Prece (Marino Pinto / Vadico)
02. Reverso (Marino Pinto / Gilberto Milfont)
03. Velha Praça (Mário Rossi / Marino Pinto)
04. Se o Tempo Entendesse (Marino Pinto / Mário Rossi)
05. Céu Azul (Marino Pinto / Paulo Valdez)
06. Vulto (Marino Pinto / Wilson Batista)
07. Que Seja Eu (Marino Pinto / Mário Rossi)
08. Segredo (Herivelto Martins / Marino Pinto)
09. Sucedeu Assim (Tom Jobim / Marino Pinto)
10. Talvez (Marino Pinto / Gilberto Milfont)
11. Boa Noite Esperança (Marino Pinto / Mário Rossi)
12. Renúncia (Marino Pinto)


Créditos: Edson Mendes

No comments:

Post a Comment

To request a LINK RENEWAL, send a mail to:
If it is possible, you will receive a PayPal contribution request of
2.99 EUR per album.
A new link will be sent to you by mail.